2016 AGM Report

Thanks to all those who attended the 2016 Annual General Meeting of Macleod JFC.  Along with the presentation of the annual report, the election of the 2017 committee was conducted, and we also had some great discussion around a number of items from this year and moving forward.

For those who couldn’t make it, as copy of the annual report is available below for download.  The financial details have been omitted from this version of the report, but are available for members by request to secretary@macleodjfc.com.au.

Click here to download the 2016 AGM Report

With Rusty, Eamon, and Rino stepping down from the executive committee after years for amazing work, the main item on the agenda was the election of the new committee.  As such, the MJFC committee for 2017 will be as follows:

  • President: Paul Starmans
  • Vice President: Dom DiCesare
  • Treasurer: Pete Merory
  • Secretary: Shane Hocking
  • Registration & League Delegate: Paul Skaife
  • General Committee (roles to be defined):
    • Rusty Brown
    • Tom Barca
    • Wayne Hall
    • Carl Thompson

We always welcome any helpers for the many roles that need filling around the club, so please feel free to contact any of the committee if you feel you can assist in anyway.

Thanks to all those who have helped form the 2017 committee.  Next season is already shaping up to be a great one!

Finally, a massive thanks from the entire club to Rusty Brown, Eamon Bourke, and Rino Corelli.  These guys have done an amazing amount of work over the past 2 years to help keep the club moving forward.  While they will continue to assist through 2017 by offering much valued input on the running of the club, they can also now take a well earned rest!!