2019 Committee & Annual Report

Thanks to all those who attended our 2018 Annual General Meeting on October 24.  It was pleasing to see such a strong turnout from people keen to hear understand more about the running of the club, and eager to help out in 2019.

The 2018 Annual Report was accepted, and showed the club is in a strong position both on and off the field.  You can download a copy of the report here.

The 2019 committee was also elected during the meeting.  Each year sees us lose a few committee members as they move on from the club, so a huge thanks to the contribution of Russell Brown and Rino Corelli over many years!

While we lost a few, it was wonderful to welcome some new faces to the committee, and to appoint our first Girls Coordinator to help drive the growth of girls football at Macleod.  The 2019 committee is listed below:

President Paul Starmans
Vice President & Girls Coordinator Prue Waters
Treasurer April Silfverberg
Secretary Shane Hocking
Football Director & League Delegate Dom DiCesare
Registration Secretary Paul Skaife
Child Safety Officer Dannielle Abolencia
Auskick Coordinator Tom Barca
General Committee Carl Thompson
Cherie Hazelman
Bruce Anderson
Brian McNamara
Mark Medley


Of course, you don’t have to be part of the committee to help out around the club, so feel free to contact any of the committee members if you want to be involved.

With 2019 player registrations NOW OPEN, it’s a great time to get involved.  We will be announcing each of the coaching position shortly, so stay tuned to the website and Facebook page for some big announcements.

Click here to register for the 2019 season.


Download 2018 Annual Report